It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Marriage at a relatively young age is actually encouraged within several cultures and religions. Personally, I got married at the age of 24, and as I am writing this essay after spending 16 happy years with my lovely wife, and being blessed with three children along the way, I strongly propose that getting married before the age of 30 is best from both individual and societal perspectives. To begin with, on the individual level, marrying and having children while you are still young reduces the generational gap between the parents and their children. This would, in turn, help parents to be more in tune with the interests, hobbies, and even the mindset of their kids. Speaking from personal experience, whenever I am chatting with my oldest daughter, who is almost 15 now, I can easily connect with her life problems or challenges, as well as her hopes and passions. Also, with my younger boys, I spend tons of time together, playing, talking, and enjoying our time. In addition, another benefit of settling down before 30 is that once the kids are old enough to leave the nest in order to pursue their own dreams and passions, parents would not be too old to enjoy their later years together the way they have always dreamt of, whether by roaming the world, or maybe, by just living peacefully in a small country house. The latter is more of what I am personally looking for. Moreover, in terms of societal benefits, coming from a Middle Eastern culture, where having a sensual relationship outside marriage is not at all welcomed; marrying young is actually one solution for the youth to channel their desires without breaking societal or religious norms and being guilty of indulging in taboos. Of course, this also forces one to consider that the partner you are marrying is someone whom you will most probably be spending all of your life with, and not just a passing relationship. In my case, it was love at first sight, and still, the engagement, lasting a period of one and a half years, helped a lot in getting to really know my wife to -be, and how we complement each other in various ways. Having said this, I argue that if exercised properly, marriage at young age can lead to a psychologically, socially and physically healthier society. In conclusion, this topic can further be augmented by discussing more benefits of marrying young, but I would rather limit my essay to what I mentioned earlier. My belief in the success and value of marrying at a relatively young age comes from my personal experience, as well as the experiences of many of my friends and peers.