Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that the countries gain a lot of benefits from hosting international sports. However, some others are opposed to this idea, saying that these events are not good for host countries. While the latter view can be justified for some reason, I am more inclined towards the former. I can understand why people support this idea that international sports bring several negative consequences for host nations. Advocate of this idea that if any country hosting huge sporting events can spend the amount of the large of budgets of countries to build stadiums and renovate equipment. If they are several undeveloped countries and overspend government’s finance for these activities, caused serious results such as putting burden finance per each citizen, downside economy or creating national loans. Alternatively, they invest in some difficult issues associated with education, medicine and transport, which leads to improving the living standards of local citizens. However, I would side with those arguing that it is should celebrate global sports when coming champion league season. This is because it promotes economic growth as well as expand international cooperation with new nations. Increasing the numbers of audiences coming to host nation is mean that consumptions will remarkably rise in ranging from food and drink services, tourism to accommodations. From that local’s manufacturers promote increased production to adapt demand of the market. In addition, meeting among countries are an opportunity to bond with the relationship with those who used to is a partnership, on the other hand it is an occasion to show countries strengthens and potentials to other nation. This may result in enhancing the image of nations around the world to attract much attention of visitors and foreign investors. To sum up, my firm conviction is that it is better for countries that host international sports. This act as an incentive for a thriving economy and enlarging global relationships