Nowadays technology is increasing being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

In modern days, even though, the government always tracks as many people as possible, using our smartphones, tracking devices, or CCTV cameras, many residents never realize it. Despite the fact that it’s against our personal privacy, I believe that it’s the best solution for everyone’s safety. In recent years, people learned that the Federal Bureau of Investigation, also known as the FBI, always tracks the many US citizens. When this news was published, everybody was shocked and scared after finding out that they have been listening through their cellphones, and many of them were against this. It is totally understandable that people didn’t want anyone to listen or track them. This is against our privacy. Also, residents became even angrier when they found out the government was doing this for a long time than they expected. But, the thing they never realized was how it can save many lives. The main reason the FBI started tracking everyone was to assure the safety of everyone. By monitoring cameras or listening through their phones, the regime can prevent many crimes or dangers. And in recent years, scientists have made Artificial Intelligent(AI) system that tracks and reports odd things automatically. With the help of this new AI, many people’s lives have been saved. For example, last year one old man fell from the bike and lost consciousness in the place. When he fell, his smartwatch automatically felt the impact from falling and automatically reported it to 911. This story proves how today’s AI systems or the government could save us from numerous dangers with tracking systems. To sum up, although tracking, monitoring, or listening to residents conversations or calls is against their privacy, it can prevent many disasters from happening and rescue many lives.