Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of a country has always been an important concern to authorities. Although a lot of governments take the economical situation as their most crucial goal, there are people who believe that there are far more aspects that should be considered as serious as that, excluding me. A country financial condition plays a key role in its position in the political world. This, also, affects different aspects of a nation such as the peace and safety of society. The rate of crimes like burglary would increase if people did not have adequate income, for example. In other words, economic problems would not only influence the people lifestyle but also deteriorate morality. Therefore, I believe, the government should take action to make economic progress in the first place which also has an impact on other features such as education and well-being. However, there is a population that expects the authorities to bear other types of progress in mind as well. Proper education is probably one of the essential issues that should be regarded simultaneously with the economy which would result in technological development. Japan, for influence, would not become this powerful if the government did not support researchers and engineers, especially the auto industry. The next feature would be the healthiest which is as serious as financial. Poor health conditions may increase the risk of decimation in all ages especially children and young adults who are valuable as workforces as well. Epidemics and pandemics such as covid-19 possibly result in a holocaust if a nation is in a bad health condition. Hence, this outlook supports other progress to be taken as critical as the economy. To conclude, there is an argument if growth in the financial status of a country is the most important responsibility of a government or there are other features as well. Anyhow, I think, money plays a key role even in other issues such as social well-being.