The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

Certain people accept that the conventional ideas are a hindrance for young generation to live their lives while the elders in the society think that people should adhere to the old notions for the same course. In my opinion, I agree partially with the given statement. To begin with, we consider elders as the backbone of a society. The culture, tradition or a root of a community depend on their advices and guidance. For an instant, elders always keen to guide younger generation  on how they should behave in a social get- to-gether or how to socialize with others. Thus, they play a vital role in depicting our cultural values and behavioral ways to their youngsters. On the contrary, the thinking and living pattern of young generation are much more different than others. Moreover, they are dealing with modernized 21st century that is interlinked by social media and internet. There is a contrast in the lifestyle of youth and the ideology of older people. Currently, it is important to prepare youngsters to the modern structure of living while keeping the aspect of culture in their mind. For an instant, most elderly people do not advise to use internet, because it is considered as time wasting. Eventhough, the youth has to have some knowledge about it, if they need to compete with the world. Adding to this,  It will be much harder to accept all the teachings of senior people.   To conclude, I agree partially because I believe that it is necessary to get senior citizens’ opinion in some phrases of life but not in every aspect.