Some people think that all entertainment TV programmes should educate people about the importance of social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether all amusement television programmes should raise ordinary inhabitants’ awareness about the significance of urgent community issues. In my opinion, while this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that not all of them should be aired only for educational purposes. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a steady stream of channels that are broadcast to entertain citizens, which should serve dual purposes as an educational dispersing tool. Apparently, these classifications of shows usually has high viewership since watchers have a burning desire to unwind after a daunting working day. Hence, data about unease problems will be easily absorbed in light-hearted tactics. For example, “who wants to be a millionaire”, which is such an internationally ubiquitous program, usually has questions that are closely related to current social alarming issues. Due to these redeeming features, it is irrefutable to note that dual purpose as an educational dispersing tool channel plays such a vital role for inhabitants. On the other hand, it is significant for channels to air programmes that provide residents various advantageous skills that are crucial in their life, especially cooking. It is reasonable to note that cooking is a necessary survival skill that every adult should possess since the benefits of knowing how to cook are tremendous. For instance, the well-known gameshow “MasterChef'' is watched all over the world since a steady stream of unique recipes is provided to citizens. Hence, the upsides of programmes that bring crucial skills can not be neglected. In conclusion, while it is true that programmes that raise residents’ awareness about alarming social issues play such a paramount role for them, the channel should not ignore a wealth of tremendous benefits that skill programs bring to watchers.