Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In the last decade, technology has been infused into many aspects of our life. Lately, the impact of pandemics has forced the world to rethink the way we can use technology, and this includes the application of technology in the classroom for education. There are positive and negative effects of using technology in education. This essay will discuss in detail the advantages and disadvantages of technology in education. One of the advantages of using technology in teaching is to help students and teachers to organize their learning materials better. Mobile application such as "Google Classroom" has been widely used as the main platform to help teachers track students attendance, assignment and grading exams. This is the main advantage that technology has over traditional tools such as paper and pen. Therefore, it is clear that technology has a positive impact on learning. However, there are some disadvantages of using technology in education. The biggest hurdle lies in the need to procure a device. For low-income families with multiple children, this is an added burden for them. Their children may be left out from participating in classroom activities without one. This shows that technology also has a negative impact on schools. To summarize, there are merits in both views when it comes to technology in education. Moreover, the advantages of technology far outweigh the disadvantages. The need to procure a device can be solved via government funding to schools to purchase devices for students. The application of technology will help bring education to the next level.