Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school have wasted their time. Other people argue that everything children study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

School curriculum and activities at school always remains a question of debate among forums,while some people are satisfied with all the subjects covered at school. On the other hand, few are thinking that number of things taught at school wasting their time.The next paragraphs will discuss both sides in detail but, personally I think the more covered at school is better as those things will be used at some point later in life. Firstly,schools try to cover a wide range of activities and subjects for students divided into different grades from 1 to 7, considering maturity level and brain development of students at that age level. Secondly, this syllabus is being decided by considering field expert opinions and feedback from parents and the general public. Therefore school curriculum got a good foundation for including or excluding one or another subject or skills in that format. Furthermore, schools want all directional development of their students so the more they teach the better for the pupils. Although schools try to accommodate more students,some consider it unnecessary and waste time and funds, for those so-called extra activities but the school board and governments give them a chance to review and vote,before introducing new material. Additionally,physical activities, art classes,music classes and all extra-curricular activities give teachers chance to find out hidden talent from some students and those students can be given better opportunities to grow that talent to the fullest.I still remember the words of one of the great professors that 'I am giving a lecture to 200 students for science,and if one will be a scientist then I am happy. In conclusion school syllabus is universal,considering all hidden gems among students who teachers will be looking for,so I think the wide range of curricula and skills to include is justified.