Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the modern currency in order to sustain itself in the developing world. Educating only the youth is somehow not the solution to developing a country, in my,opinion policymakers should focus more on enhancing the elder section of  society and encourage them to live  independently. Firstly, education must be compulsory for every individual living anywhere, because it not only provides a job for a living;,, However it even adds a sense of maturity in society which creates a huge difference to enlight on educating the adults more than youth. I totally agree with this the reason being at the young age it is very easy to learn something or to develop a skill whereas when the same thing is tried at the later age due to responsibilities of many things on the shoulders of the elder member it is very difficult to adjust the mind as such to gain at that age. Government should come up with campaigns and brainstorm on such schemes that motivates the stubborn crowd of the society to become literate. Secondly, If government concentrates more on the senior citizens or the elder section this will automatically create further opportunities for the children in the upcoming generation.,, Moreover when the adolescents are educated enough and be more focused on their own life it is very difficult for their parents to live independently without any education. They themselves feel a burden to their children and this further leads to family chaos and disputes. In to nutshell, I agree that more motivation and awareness should be generated in order to educate the adults this will naturally improve the country in all means and an overall literacy rate can also be enriched.