Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating a debate over perpetrator matters. While some claim that inflicting perpetrators to jail is not an efficient method to cope with them, the opposite makes a statement that providing educational systems and graduations are suitable for them. While each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, inflicting law-breakers to jail will ensure the safety of other citizens. Moreover, strict sentences help to prevent evil. These judgments warn that culprits will be arrested, be separated from their relationships, and live in a miserable cell, therefore, those who intend to break the law would reconsider their path. For example, violent offenders who kill someone need to isolate themselves from the public, so prison is the best deterrent for their actions. Therefore, the imprisoning of hazardous culprits should be carried out. While the redeeming features of imprisoning outlaws are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of education and training are ignored. On the other hand, I believe that education and training are more suitable programs for lawbreakers who are teenagers or misdemeanors. Additionally, as poverty is one of the causes of cases, providing job instruction allows them to find a job. For example, a number of teens commit a misdemeanor given a lack of general insight, so legal courses in schools and universities will help them to distinguish between the standard and unusual behaviors, which can reduce the violation ratio. Hence, educating offenders may help them to integrate into the community and live a better life after they finish their punishments. In conclusion, the purpose of these methods is to create a better nation. While confining hazardous criminals in prison protects the association, education gives people a chance to be productive members of an enterprise. I suppose that both methods should give equal consideration.