smacking is a good way to teach discipline. Do what extent do you agree or disagree?

Proper guidance and abuse are considered to be the appropriate way to teach children discipline. Some people believe that physical punishment such as spanking offspring is the most preferred way to teach manners and discipline. This essay will argue why punishing children is moderately necessary to guide them in the right direction. Some parents consider physical punishment such as smacking and spanking to be the best way to control the behaviour of the offspring. Moreover, they think that punishing children will make sure that the child knows what is right or wrong. For example, when a child performs an action that might lead to a possible injury, and are not guided, they may repeat the mistake, and never learn from it. On the other hand, they are justifiably worried about the consequences of their juvenile inheriting bad manners and becoming indisciplined. These few instances have inculcated fear in the mindset of the parents to believe that using power over the younger in the form of physical punishment is necessary for the child's development. In spite of the minor risks associated with behaviour, and hindrance to the child's growth, the idea of physical punishment is completely absurd. Although smacking young people might hinder them from performing mistakes, it surely will develop a state of fear in the young minds. The children will be scared of their environment, and this will become a barrier to emotional bonding. For instance, when a young boy is involved in a bad situation, and does something ill-mannered, talking to them and explaining is good parental guidance. Therefore, this will eventually build stronger mindful relations between the child and the parent. In conclusion, this essay argued why people assumed that guiding youngsters through punishment was the only means of parental control. In my opinion, Tangible punishment is moderately unnecessary and there are better ways to guide children.