Nowadays it is more important to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern days, environmental crisis becoming more and more obvious. While forests are being cut down, and carbon dioxide emissions only grow, the risks of global warming rising significantly. It is agreed that it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than building houses. Analyzing how overcrowded cities affects the ecological situation will prove it. Firstly, climate change now is one of the most pressing world problems, and deforestation plays a large part in it. For instance, Brazilian rainforests are being destroyed due to logging, unsustainable agriculture and cattle farming. Therefore, planting new trees is an effective way to reduce CO2 as well as create a healthy ecosystem. In addition, urban greening might help improve air quality and cool cities on hot summer days, not to mention that green streets and rain gardens are pleasing to the eye. Secondly, in developed countries urban areas frequently suffer from overpopulation. For example, around three-quarters of Europeans live in cities. Building apartments without building good infrastructure will only make residents suffer from traffic, heat and air pollution. The high density of roads and buildings further increase these effects. Thus, houses are not the most important thing to build in today towns. To summarize, eco-friendly design with green infrastructure is a more actual topic today than new living quarters. The trend of ecological urbanism has led to green spaces being featured more prominently in urban planning. While urban greening might have once meant nothing more than parks and tree-lined streets, it now includes a wide variety of beautiful and creative installations.