Mnay people are opting to sghre their perdonal information with technology companies to getaccess to softwae. do its advnatges outwigh its disadvantages.

Nowadays, many individuals choose to give their personal information to I.T firms to get access to software. Although getting access to the software helps an individual to get its benefits to a great extent, this essay believes that its negatives outweigh the advantages as the personal detail of a person can be misused by software hackers. The importance of exchanging personal data with a technology company is helpful for people in utilizing the software they accessed for their own benefits. This is to say, when a person buys or get access to a particular software, he or she uses it for fulfilling his/her tasks by getting persistent update of its advanced functions that act as a bonus to him/her. In other words, access to the software makes peoples’ lives very convenient. For instance, the installment of MS office in computers helps people in maintaining their professional work more adequately. However, I believe that the personal information of an individual can go into the wrong hands is far more concerning than its advantages. The key drawback of exchanging personal data with a technology company is that the information can be misapplied by hackers. To say that, the personal information of people can be hacked by the software experts in making fake identities. This results in increasing cybercrime greatly. In India, for example, back-to-back bank robberies in the past two years are found to be the result of using pseudo identification cards by thieves. Therefore, I believe that sharing private information can put a person in a dangerous situation. In conclusion, despite the fact that getting access to the required software by exchanging personal data helps people to get a complete profit from it, the information shared can be used in a negative manner by the software specialists that outweigh its advantages.