Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, youngsters are likely to hold elders in less respect as opposed to the past. There are a plethora of factors behind this tendency alongside serious problems, which will be discussed below. To begin with, this negative development boils down to one main reason - generation gap and the deficit of time for each other. Firstly, the huge disparity in thoughts, attitudes towards numerous issues in life between the young and the senior citizens could lead to conflicts and disruptions. A shining example of this trend may be the difference in opinions on technology, namely mobile. While adolescents maintain that mobile phones are an evitable part of our life, their grandparents strongly convict that mobile phones are mostly pointless and harmful to our health, subsequently they fiercely oppose to phone-using. Grandparent’s complaints and severe objections whenever seeing their kids using the phone, may annoy and irratate these youngsters. It is at this point that the age gap between these 2 generations may have widened, thus enable disrespect to occur. Moreover, it is an era when young adults are totally slammed with work and their own bussinesses that they barely spare time for families, which can be clearly seen in the decline of family meal these days when grandparents and grandchildren rarely eat together at the dinner table. Given the potentially disrespectful attitude mentioned above, what is needed is the familiy bonding time, the time to talk, to empathize and sympathize, to understand each other, to brigde the emotional distance; however, it is such a challenge for millenials to acheive this so-called family bonding time in recent years, all owing to hectic pace of their life. For this reason, seniors may get distinct feelings of less respect, less gratitude shown for them. Along with these aforementioned reasons come dire consequences, as on familial and societal scale. These young generations, who are not able to exhibit sufficent respect for their grandparents, may be highly likely to fail to teach their descendants about family values. Therefore, the vicious circle of disrespect may continue unabated, from generations to generations. Not only will family be negatively affected but the society will also suffer from the consequence of disrespect in families. To clarify, childrens who do not treat their grandparents with proper respect may also display the same behaviours with seniors in the public. Therefore, moral degradation in the soceity as a whole is bound to happen. Overall, mainly because of generational gap and time deficiency that more and more disrespectful attitude are shown to the veterans, consequently leading to moral degradation in the society.