Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? The quantity of waste going in landfills is a concern for people all over the world and some people think that recycling household garbage is not efficient and approaching government bodies to legalize the recycling of household waste,in order to reduce dumping in landfills.I think at this point when not enough measures have been taken it will be early.So, I will go for trial and error way for the statement and explain in the next paragraphs. Waste collection system and then grading of collected material and dispose of is not happening in the proper way in a number of cities. They just collect the garbage bags,compact them and just send them to landfill sites, giving rise to environmental and water pollution. In other words, no sorting of the material to the content or harm present as everything is treated the same way from simple dust to metals.Those materials like plastic,paper,packaging products of synthetic origin and leaves from trees are the most easily recyclable items that go landfill due to blind handling. so government should send proper information and different kind of bins for various types of waste from food to broken glass, in that way giving them chance to self-implementing a grading system which will give chance to citizens to get involved in environmental saving efforts. Therefore,enhancing the knowledge of citizens is the first step. Secondly, follow up at the depot level analyze the citizen's activities and go from there. In this, way everyone gets a fair chance for self-help before going to legalization. In,conclusion,if voluntary way fails in its target for reduction of waste disposal then the government can go ahead and legalize it and everyone should be welcoming the change for a better future.