Medical research is essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or the government?

For the time being, there is a controversial debate of whether medicine should be up to private companies, individuals or the government to provide funding. From my point of view, such research should be financed by either the government or individuals, not private businesses. Undeniably, if medical research is sponsored by private companies, patients would have to suffer from the increased price of medicines and treatments. In fact, most companies often see money as one of their primary objectives, so they would have to make sure their revenues are high enough to prevent losses and stay profitable. For example, in an epidemic of Covid 19, a wealth of private companies had sold the medical mask costs in an arm and a leg, which makes it impossible for people with difficult conditions to buy those products. Consequently, medicine products as well as medical treatments in private colongmerate would be more expensive for patients to afford, and those who are impoverished would not be able to overcome their disease. Without a doubt, it is the governors and individuals who should financially support studies related to the improvement of the medical health system. Apparently, maintaining people’s quality of life is one of the main responsibilities of the government in a country. In order to fulfill this duty, the government needs to ensure more and more citizens will be healed and their well-being can be enhanced by spending the national budget researching new medical treatments. Besides that, individuals should be another fund provider because medical research is carried out for the sake of their own health. For instance, as new types of medicines are successfully devised or bought by the government from other country’s companies, each individual in society should use these medicines and treatments when they get undesirable sickness. Hence, the funds of the government and each individual also play a vital role in the health system of the country. In conclusion, I believe that the government and every person in society rather than private companies should fund research into the discovery of new medicines and healing methods.