Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Across the globe, a lot of individuals support the idea of allowing high school students to criticize their teachers and also challenge them by asking questions during the classes in order to develop in academic areas, while some groups of people deem that those kinds of policies will result in losing regulation and honour of the students towards their schoolteachers. In this,essayб I will try to go into both sides and provide my own opinion as well. On the one hand, those in favour of the expansion of pupils’ power in the classroom have valid reasons to be concerned about the skillsets teachers possess and the educational growth of this generation. It is an undeniable fact that every human being has their own unique character and as a result of, that each student requires different ways of teaching approaches. Therefore, the government should introduce special policies upon schools to give certain opportunities for students to give feedback and let their teachers know the side they are lacking on teaching and we can witness enormous progress in the school system. Further and more importantly, if society stuck behind the old methods of schooling over decades and decades of time we might never discover the gifted students who can have a massive influence on society later on. On the other hand, there are many people who would argue that handing power to immature boys and girls over someone’s career is not the right modification in the educational system and incur possible problems on the way too. For instance, some teenagers might grade the teacher incorrectly not just he or she is bad at their job but punishment that was given to them. This will jeopardize one’s career and affect the self-esteem of a teacher. It can be spotted that a feeling of losing a spot can push school teachers to overestimate the student when it comes to marking. Moreover, this policy leads to cross the line between student and teacher and respect for tutors will decline dramatically especially among high school pupils. In conclusion, I would stress that I support the idea of small changes in the teaching system like those but I think giving suggestions is definitely a better option rather than criticizing in this way.