In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Just like how oxygen is important for our lives, education is also important as well. In the past years, our parents or grandparents tended to study in their own country, however, it is not the same with today’s generation. Continuing our journey of education in another country has its own downside but I believe it’s the best decision for students. In the 20th century, many people didn’t have the opportunity to study abroad as we do. So, they had to continue their education in their own hometown or city of their own country. But now we have all the possibilities to study wherever we want. However, it costs a lot of money and I don’t think it’s easy to adapt new environment. Every year, many students couldn’t go to better universities because of financial problems and end up educating in local places. But in recent years, governments trying their best to apply as many good students as possible to the scholarships. Moreover, some of them come back to their country because of a cultural shock. As I said, adapting to a new place with new people is one of the difficulties that we have to face in order to study abroad. Yet if they can overcome these obstacles, it can change their whole future. By studying in better universities or colleges, we can experience brand new education and skills. It’s better to learn about new cultures and people than stuck in one place. For example, Mongolia’s universities are not even top-500 in the world. So it’s best for us to study in better places like the UK, Australia, the US et cetera. By continuing our education there, we can learn so many things that could be useful in the future. In addition, today’s companies always try to hire graduates from better schools. For instance, if a company receives two resumes, one from a guy from a regular university and one from a guy who graduated from Harvard, they’ll choose the latter option for sure. To sum up, education is the key to our success, hence we must try our best to study abroad and improve our knowledge as much as possible. This will lead us to a better life in the future.