Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phone, while others disagree. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some parents believe that children should own a handheld device. However, others have a different point of view. although there are some advantages of using smartphones by minors, I would argue that it is better to do not to give the phone to children. There are some good arguments for kids who have cell phones. it is a positive way to stay connected with your child. The reason for this is that with a smartphone it is easier to communicate with your counterpart in any circumstances. Furthermore,Mobile phones can be used as a source of information for young children. This is because, as the internet has various websites where a child can get knowledge and also study over there. Therefore, due to this, students may develop skills of using the internet and mobiles. For example, the students can use the internet to enhance academic projects required at schools. Despite the above arguments, I believe that teenagers are immature and can use technology in a negative way. The most common risk of potable phones used by kids is an addiction to using them. Phone games are addictive and cause juveniles to have a sedentary lifestyle, which would eventually have an adverse effect on the teenagers, such as building interpersonal characteristics and obesity. For example, a home-staying child playing on his phone regularly will have more difficulty in participating and communicating with society in the long run. In conclusion, it seems to me that young people should not have access to mobile devices as their minds are young and not able to handle prompt and accurate decision-making.