In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, many individuals are adopting a vegetarian diet. Although the trend brings both merits and demerits, I believe that the disadvantages of a plant-based diet outweigh the advantages because animal products are high in essential macro and micronutrients that help to build the immune system. People following a vegetarian diet are religious. For them killing an innocent animal is a sin because it is against the principles of empathy and non-violence. For example, in the holy book of the Hindus the Bhagavad Gita, teaches the basic principles of maintaining the spiritual health and one of which is taking care of animals. As a result, people who read the holy books follow the spiritual path and choose plant-based diet. Secondly, vegetarian food such as oats, chickpeas are high in fibre which helps to maintain the gut health. Despite the advantages, individuals who do not eat animal products have low immune system, weak bones and low concentration power. Animal products are high in essential nutrients such as Protein, Vitamin B12, Omega 3 and Collagen. These nutrients are the building block of the body and help to keep the internal organs healthy which increases the strength and the capability of the body. For example, doctors of AIMS claims that the tendency of catching cold and cough in the people who are non-vegetarians is less. In conclusion, even though in some countries people are following the vegetarian food because of spiritual and gut health, in my opinion; those people have low nutrients in their body which affects them physically.