It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that we should bring up a child by providing them with an overall understanding of the principles of good and bad. It is widely believed and recognized that punishment is an essential tool for raising children. I strongly disagree with the sanction and consider that sort of path as primitive, backward, uncivilized as well, and sit with the child and discusses why the mistake happened without punishment that is a wonderful solution. In this case, to understand what is good and what is bad, it is necessary to look over to teaching the young kids good behaviour rather than punishing bad behaviour. Youngsters should be given such an understanding through detailed explanations based on comparisons and examples. For Example, it is important that a child who mishandled someone should feel shame from himself. He should not repeat that behaviour again. That will be our winner if we can implant this experience in his personality and character. Furthermore, unsuitable and too much punishment may cause psychological harm to children. I cannot agree with this way of dealing with them as I believed that the conversation with them is the right way to solve the problem. A child who is punished for their wrong behaviour feels humiliated and sad. It may negatively affect his development in the future and his self-confidence and may feel inferior. In conclusion, I want to say that there are many ways other than punishment to educate children and to implant values and morals within them. Children are very sensitive and beautiful beings that must be preserved and protected.