Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many apps request to allow some personal KYC to log in to the app. While downloading the software we are all aware that we get a prompt to allow or deny. It's only a particular person interest to allow or deny permission during installation. If they allow there will be some pros and cons. Before discussing advantages outweigh the disadvantages let's discuss and come to a conclusion. In my point of view, there are advantages in allowing access to the testimony while installing the app. For example, we will be getting required information on updates and if in any case the mobile is lost, this can be tracked by using the recent location. Most importantly people can be in touch with social networks, often these days people gain a lot of knowledge from those sites. Alternatively, there are disadvantages in sharing or allowing data is that, there are chances those inputs once shared will not be private, this will be public. For instance, we will be getting marketing calls such as credit cards and/or personal loan providers, these will get individual phone numbers or emails id's, and also there are chances this info is used for phishing activities like financial losses. To conclude, particulars accessed by the app should be kept private and should not be exposed to the public to avoid misleading the accessed information. The data allowed should also get continuous updates of the software. Undoubtedly, there are more positives compared to negatives while providing or allowing access to the technology companies while downloading the software.