Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is acknowledged that there are plenty of detrimental effects on the relationship amongst people due to the state-of-the-art technology in communication. From my perspective, I completely agree with this notion and the following essay aims to clarify my point of view. To begin with, the virtual relationship is the first negative consequence. In today’s era, with the invention of the Internet, especially social networking sites, people are widening their circle of relationships. They can contact people who are lost in touch or whom they haven’t known before. However, cheaters will merely look for an opportunity to deceive people on social networking platforms by creating a number of virtual profiles to scam others. For example, these guys use the clone account and then will make friends with some online people on social media in a very intimate way. Once they're close enough, the bad guys will initiate behaviours like borrowing money. After achieving the purpose, these people will be out of communication and disappear. Other people believe that many problems of social etiquette in interaction will be a decline for some reason of the lack of social exposure and informal way of transmitting messages. These days, social media allows the public not only to text messages but also to use many emoticons. This leads to the fact of generating communicative boundaries as people no longer write full sentences and more likely tend to rely on symbolic images to express emotions whether these things are real or not. In conclusion, this movement is negatively affecting people ’s close relations. Therefore, each individual must have a responsibility to use the technology more wisely.