An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. what problems does this cause? what solutions can u suggest to deal with this situation.

There has been a significant increase in the number of professionals including doctors and teachers,who are migrating to wealthy countries in order to work. There are many problems this has caused which include a reduction in the workforce. However, there are plausible solutions to the addressed problem. The reduction in the workforce is one of the problems caused by an increase in the number of emigrating professionals such as Doctors and Teachers. Some of them are either experts or specialists in their own field who are meant to contribute to the growth of the economy of their own developing country. They left due to poor working conditions and low remuneration. This, therefore, results in poor service being rendered by Novices, when the skilled professionals who are supposed to train them are nowhere to be found. All these problems have led to a decline in economic growth. For example, it is no longer news in a developing country like Nigeria as highly skilled and competent professionals are leaving almost every day. Also, some citizens who are well to do in developing society, migrate to developed states to seek medical help. Developed states then generate more revenue which the developing countries are meant to generate from their own citizens. This is why the poorer country remain poor while the richer ones get richer. It is so unfortunate that these are some of the reasons why we are still where we are today in Nigeria. However, despite all these setbacks, there are plausible solutions. Government should improve working conditions, grant promotions as at when due and increase the remuneration of skilled specialists. By doing this, they will be able to retain some of these experts. Also, laws should be enforced by the government that professionals should serve their country for some stipulated years before migrating. This Will help the inexperienced ones to be trained by their superiors. In conclusion, the rapid growth in the number of emigrating professionals has been an issue of concern in developing countries. Therefore, the government need to act fast by implementing some of these solutions before these issues get worsen.