Nowadays, face to face communication has decreased because it has come under the influence of social media such as Facebook, Telegram, Twitter,or Instagram. Do the benefits of this advancement outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, people give their preference to possess virtual communication through some common social media such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. There is no doubt that this up-to-date trend owns some demerits involved; however, I tend to believe that benefits accruing to it are more. On the plus side, there are some undeniable pros, persuading people so as to utilize more. Firstly, by means of these the prevalent media individuals enable easily to make an interpersonal relationship together all over the world. To put it differently, people could have regular communication with each other when they are away from together. Take a student who immigrates to another country as an example; he can have daily communication with his parents using these media. Secondly, the time spent in having face-to-face communication could be saved in this way. It is to say, people can spend an array of time gained for improving their job-based skills and knowledge. Finally, individuals can access other’s successes and achievements in detail when someone shares them. More specifically, outstanding results of one could be used by others in the line of improving. However, the inevitable downsides of this trend fail to be ignored. To being with, individuals might be encouraged to an isolated status. In other words, this virtual communication may be converted to a permanent habit for some; as a result, it results in a mental bad circumstance. In this way, people tend to be away from others in which can hurt their social behaviour skills. Moreover, spending lots of time in the aim of surfing on such the media as an addicted person. To put it another way, people ’s life is more likely to hurt by doing it and they also waste time that is one of the most valuable things in our everyone lives. For instance, a student spends a lot of time on Instagram in the day in order to watch different clips instead of doing his homework. In conclusion, although there are few involved drawbacks, it is my firm conviction that advantages are more, essential and worth owing to above pre-mentioned reasons.