In some countries, people are now getting married at a later age than they did thirty years ago. What are the main reasons for this change, and what effects might it have on society.

Nowadays, people are inclined to get married at an older age compared to three decades before in certain nations. This essay will express the main causes for this tendency and then will show some influences of late marriage on society. To begin with, the main factor for the tendency that many people are reluctant to marry when they are young can be because more people pursue their academic status or career. Not only men but also women are apt to seek their degree compared to three decades ago. A case in point here is that the proportion of both genders in a prominent university in Japan is almost the same, which is greatly different from the past when women are a minority in academia. Therefore It can be natural that women with college degrees pursue their careers and tend to choose work than get eternal partners because when women get married, they may be expected by men to focus on household chores or raring children. Turning to the impacts that later marriage might have on society, one of the positive points is that it may be beneficial to the economy in the country. This is because when females focus on jobs instead of a wedding, the number of workers should increase, which results in more government tax revenue and stimulants of the economy. On the other hand, there are also downsides. One of the disadvantages is that the birth rate may be declining. When a couple gets older, it should be difficult for them to have offspring due to economic or physical reasons. In fact, the medical evidence shows that the older women become the higher possibilities their baby is born with disabilities. In conclusion, in several countries, increasingly people are unwilling to marry in juvenile because of the advancement of women. In addition, this trend has both negative and positive effects on society.