Many countries today are experiencing problems associated with noise pollution (excessive noise pollution above a normal background noise). What are the causes of phenomenon and what effects does it have on the people affected?

Noise pollution, sounds in the hazardous level, is being encountered by umpteen nations. In this discourse, I will shed a light on the causes of this pollution and simultaneously its consequences on human beings. First and the foremost, cause of noise pollution is vehicles traffic congestion. Not just in cities but also in sub- urbans and rural areas, the usage of vehicles have been increased significantly. As a result of this traffic, sounds in the hazardous level is being experienced by folk for a prolonged duration. Secondly, in this 21st century, the industralisation industrialization is on boom. Hence, noise generating from industries, machineries and workshops is felt at even in every nook and hook of the residential areas. There are plethora of effects of noise on society. It is not only causing physical problem but also affecting human beings mentally. To exemplify, people are suffeing from the diseases such as deafness, tinnitus, gastritis, colitis, insomia and etc. Besides, the psychological problems like depression, anxiety and hyseteria are common among the massess. To recapitulate, traffic and the industrilisation industrialization constitues the principal reasons for the causes of noise pollution. In fact, they are affecting the lives of people throughout the nations.