It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that learning about local history is more essential for students than global one. While there are some benefits of the former including understanding national identity and becoming inspired, I am of the latter opinion because it progresses an insight into the world ’s history and creates community connection. On the one hand, the idea of studying the native past is beneficial to some extent. Chief of these is that it helps pupils have a deeper insight into their own national identity. Throughout historical stories, the way students think about their country and their standing with it can be shaped; thereby, they will find learning indigenous history interesting, which might be one of the most vital subjects for a country’s citizens. As a result, it can foster patriotism as well as promote students to contribute to the development of a nation. Furthermore, studying the local past can facilitate students to become positively inspired. Historical stories remind children about eminent people and their actions that completely changed the destiny of their country. Hence, children can be able to get a profusion of motivation and their imagination would be lighted up, which spurs them to do great things. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I am more convinced that school children should learn worldwide history instead of native ones. The main one is it progresses knowledge of the world. By learning international past, they are capable of studying how past societies operated, cultures and technologies were shaped which helps them become seasoned and well-informed students. Thus, they will have a better preparation to acquire knowledge in all their academic subjects. Moreover, learning world history also creates community connections. Given the fact that when a child has an in-depth understanding of global history, they will find it easier to communicate and engage in discussions associated with these topics with international friends. As a result, they can straightforwardly build relationships all over the world, which helps them gain different insights into numerous aspects of the globe. In conclusion, it seems evident that both learning local and world -wide history have their own unique advantages but I maintain that learning international history is ideal for children. Additionally, I believe in the foreseeable future, educators should combine the learning of local and world history effectively with the aim of equipping future generations with full knowledge.