Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taugh to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the term competition became common in our daily basis vocabulary. It is questioned if children should be stimulated to a competitive mindset or adopt a more cooperative one. In this essay, I will explain both sides of the issue. Although, I believe that teaching teamwork is more efficient to create a healthy environment. First of all, being competitive makes children push harder on themselves which could bring greater achievements. For example, in a dance class where two girls have great performances, the fact that they can compare themselves can be very stimulant. Furthermore, in my opinion, having some sense of competition could also be a healthy way to learn. On the other side, those who project their children as future adults, defend that having a more humble position will help them become better human beings not only at work but also in their personal lives. For instance, if someone works hard and at the same time teaches others to work as a team, the company will achieve better results in the end. To conclude, I believe that if a competitive spirit is well balanced, it will not be toxic or be a problem for the person or the environment around. Watching how others perform is a good way to learn.