Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

The first and most important lessons we learn don't necessarily need to be taught by a qualified professional teacher. Many believe that parents are the best teachers. I completely agree, since we are born they are constantly showing us the differences between right and wrong, as well as how to look out for ourselves. One of the most important things a father or mother can teach their baby is how to speak. Due to listening to their closest family member talking to him or each other, the child is exposed to his parent tongue as soon as he is born. For instance, a baby's first word tends to be formulated to address their mom or father, primarily to get their attention. Therefore, learning one's first words is a great achievement and it's all thanks to parents. Another great lesson we learn at home is how to go to the bathroom on our own. This obviously needs to be taught by the closest family member, which happens to be in most cases the mother or father. Potty training is a big deal amongst parents of young children, for example, they must acquire a special toilet for the infant and dedicate a considerate amount of time to teaching him or her the proper way to attend to their needs. It is undoubtedly a habit that can only be acquired at home by someone with whom they feel most comfortable. In conclusion, most of the important life lessons that accompany us from very young and throughout our whole existence are not particularly acquired at school but rather are passed on to us by mom and dad.