There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In today’s world, there are numerous kinds of music and people have been interested in this kind of entertainment to such an extent that the music industry is presently one of a giant in the corporate world. In this essay, a few of the reasons for how music plays a significant role in our lives will be discussed and, in the latter part, we will point out why international, music overweighs the importance of local music. To begin with, the two main positive points of music are, firstly, its ability to swing the mood of an individual and, secondly, it acts as a weapon to fight fear and anxiety. To elaborate further, music is the most effective way to refresh one’s mood and to experience a kind of serenity while listening. Additionally, music acts as a weapon to tackle the feeling of fear and anxiousness, for instance, whenever I feel fearful about any situation, I just switch to the playlist in my phone’s music library and I amazingly feel enough energy in me to face it. As mentioned earlier, there are various genres of music nowadays but only traditional and international if classified broadly. While the traditional music is limited to a specific region based on the language spoken there such as French, Kashmiri and so on, however international singing which is particularly in English is not bound to any boundaries, is a medium to bring unity and harmony to the global level. For example, all the international songs which consist of revolutionary lyrics helps to spread the message on a global scale. Furthermore, international music is a more viable option for any singer or composer to be recognized on a universal level which is not possible with traditional one. In conclusion, music of any genre is beneficial for a person in terms of psychology and international music which stands superior to traditional one as it adopted by the whole world, due to which it is way effective in enlightening masses with some information and also establishes a kind of bond between populations of distinct countries.