Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed.

In recent years there are many people choose to be freelance or having own business by themselves, rather than working in a company or an organization. This essay discusses what is the cause of this situation and the disadvantages of being self-employed. The most notable reason why people like self-employed is freedom. Most people think that being a freelance worker or self-employed can have more free time or have flexible time for going to work. For example, my parents have their own business whereas not like others who work in the company they can choose to work at home or go to the office at 11am which is later than other people who aren’t self-employed. Furthermore, owning a business or working as a freelancer can earn more money than working in an organization. How hard people work, how much money they could get. This is the most attractive point which people choose to be a freelance rather than to work in a company. On the other hand, working as a freelance or owning company had a lot of rick and disadvantages. For example, it might think that owning a company can earn more money yet, it also has their risk and the responsibility such as business might break down if people don’t manage well or detractor have a responsibility to the decision they make. It is more stressful than working as an employee. Moreover, working as self-employed might spend more time in their jobs or working more hours than other people. In conclusion, the reason why nowadays people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization is because of having a flexible time and earning more money. However, the disadvantage of this case is that it might be more stressful and tired than others.