Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities should admit equal numbers of males and females for any degree. I personally believe that everyone must have equal opportunities in education, especially for both males and females. There are several reasons that equalities in education could bring positive impacts on society. Research from the University of Harvard shows that in order for the organization collaborate effectively, the organization should have a diverse backgrounds. A diverse background in the organization could give many insights and remove communication barriers therefore creating a problem solver environment for the organization. For instance, a tech company, Gojek, value diversification and create a cooperative and competitive atmosphere in the office and thus become the major player in the industry. The diversification in the organization could enhance innovation. Innovation is the key to competitiveness and is valued by society more. For example, most of the Universities in the United States especially for MBA programs value diversity and they are always looking to balance the class profile. Male and females should have a ratio of 50:50 in MBA degree in the United States. Universities should always emphasize the importance of diversity. Diversity could bring innovation, improve collaboration and create a positive impact for the organization.