It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario, living outside of the home while studying at the tertiary level is very common. Although a few sections of societies believe that the young generation will get multiple benefits if they stay in a hostel or boarding in this time, some people oppose such conviction. In my perspective, it will bring positive impacts for them, and this essay will depict both sides and reasons for my standpoint. On the one hand, scholars will get countless opportunities while staying in a hostel, and therefore they get to know several people with diverse behaviour and manners. Moreover, staying with strangers will push them to adjust to different norms and cultures, which will foster their interpersonal skills. For example, students from all over the country with various religions and lifestyles stay together in a university hall. Consequently, they come to learn from each others' way of life and how to cope with a difficult situation. And with time they learn to be united like a family, because of their staying long time together. On the other hand, after leaving home, some students get involved with bad companions and therefore, they choose the wrong way without guardians. Some of them become addicted and commit illegal deeds. For instance, according to a report based on a recent incident, most of the criminal was from a reputed university, and they have done this due to the manipulation of evil people. However, this is not frequent, and if it occurs, it could be deprived by teaching them from childhood about self-control and values of life. In conclusion, students could be facilitated in many ways by living in a hostel rather than a parental house during university life; however, it could be complex and problematic. I believe they can experience real life out of place, which will make their career more bright.