Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the popularity of online shopping is increasing. People buy things like concert tickets, books and bags on the internet. I think the disadvantages and advantages are the same for online shopping. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. It is widely accepted that online shopping has a lot of advantages. There are two main factors behind it. Firstly, buying things on the internet makes people ’s lives more convenient. Many individuals do not need to leave their house and they can find anything they want online. For example, my aunts used to buy vegetables in the market. But during the pandemic she learned how to use Taobao, which is an app similar to amazon, she started to buy most vegetables online. Secondly, products which are sold online are usually cheaper than physical stores. For instance, the same pair of shoes are sold both online and in physical stores. In the physical store, the lowest price of the shoes is normally around 20 to 30 percent off. However, on the online shop it is half of the price in the physical stores. On the other hand, online shopping has disadvantages. One of the disadvantages is that the quality of the products are not stable. Even if some people buy the same products from the same online store, the quality of the products can be very different. For example, a kind of backpack sold online, the responses of the products were different, some people said the quality is good, some people have a different opinion. At the same time, there are differences between real items and pictures. The difference can be the color of the product or the quality is different to the advertisement. To sum up, online shopping has advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion there are advantages more than disadvantages because online shopping makes people's lives easier than before.