Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

Being competitive, according to many cultures, is a positive quality since it inspires people to keep working toward their objectives. I wholeheartedly concur that rivalry is a good quality as it encourages individuals to maintain their concentration and perform more efficiently in both corporate and individual cultures. First of all, those with a competitive nature are more eager to achieve their professional and personal objectives. These individuals, in general, are easily envious of the accomplishments of their peers, which motivates them to grow and strive tirelessly to exceed others. Therefore, this quality serves as a catalyst for career advancement and personal growth. For instance, teachers at schools may clearly observe that pupils who are competitive work harder to outperform their peers' grades and finally get higher marks. Additionally, I think that competition has a significant influence on people's advancement at their professional levels. Employees strive to surpass one another in order to make a smart impression on their superiors, which could result in a promotion. Thus, having competitive employees gives a company the benefit of increased productivity, economies of scale, revenue growth, and profit. Being challenged is therefore good for both people and businesses. For instance, several architectural firms hold competitions to decide which proposal is the best. They believe that by being challenged, architects are more motivated to present the greatest concepts and workable solutions. To conclude, as a result of motivating individuals to complete more tasks in their personal and professional lives, competition is a trend that is generally favourable. Thus, competition acts as a tremendous motivator to improve performance practically everywhere in life.