Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is often argued that many people believed the advancement of technology has side effects on social relationships. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement above because technology could provide advantages by creating seamless interactions for society and improving their social life. Firstly, the technology eliminates the barrier of geographical limitation for the society to interact. With the advancement of the internet and the digital world, people could communicate without the need for physical interaction. For example, the metaverse is a virtual reality technology that can offer communication like in a real life. People could do meetings, buying stuff in a virtual reality world without meeting in a physical world. Secondly, although the technology could reduce physical interaction, it improves the quality of conversation. Using social media platforms, people could create intimate relationships with friends. For instance, in Indonesia, many people use Facebook as a platform to connect with long-lost friends and thus enhance the quality of their friendship. The last but not least, digitalization could create tons of opportunities and enhance the social benefit in the community. Starting a business using social media platforms has been widely accepted in today's society. Therefore, interaction with each other will improve and enhance the interaction between each other. For example, nowadays TikTok has been used by several users as a platform to promote products and create an intense conversation between people. In conclusion, the rapid development of technological conversation could benefit the community. In other words, the community has better life relationships by using technology wisely.