Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays buying and selling things from the internet has become a trend that everyone uses. Firstly, It has advantages and disadvantages at the same time but in my opinion it has more advantages compared to the disadvantages while ordering things from the internet is something more futuristic and makes lots of things easier. I would like to put a light on the benefits that it gives us. For example we can order food and groceries to our houses with one click. As 2020, 2021 and 2022 is a corona time and no one would like to get in close contact with other people and these new technologies helped our lives a lot. Secondly, but most importantly, the fake or wrong products, we get from online. Few weeks ago I ordered pants and sadly they sent me the wrong size that caused me some problems with my school dress code and I couldn't explain that to our boarding team therefore I only order my wants from the internet not my needs. In that way I wouldn't have a problem with timing and I wouldn't have a problem with resending the products that I have received. To conclude this, I must say that online shopping is very beneficial for us if we use it properly and not depending on the delivery dates.