In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

it is common belief that every vehicles will be driverless car in the near future. Actually, It’s not a story of the distant future. Elon musk, entrepreneur of Tesla, announced that all of the cars launching from Tesla will be nonsteering at the beginning of next year. I estimate that is having a positive impact in our society. To begin with, it is clearly seen that a lot of people has been concern about the car does not control by human. It is because, machine has possibility prone to malfunction. For instance, after the first self-driving car launched from Tesla, there was mortality event due to an error in the system that detects the people. Moreover, some labor union bring possibility up that unemployment of workers who have driver jobs such as taxi driver, bus driver and so on. When people only become a passengers in all of vehicle, driver no need to exist in driver’s seat. Nevertheless, I believe that driverless car could be a saviour to majority of the mobility handicapped who could not drive themselves such as person who is visually impaired or the aged. For example, the visually impaired who participated in the self-driving cars experiment evaluate these car as an excellent chauffeur. Furthermore, if rescue vehicles which put into disaster scence scene scenes has become an driverless car, it could save people without any risk. Several fire suppression vehicles can be found in Russia and it has been proven to be effective. Thus, we can verify that self-driving car have more positive effect rather than the others. In conclusion, although there are several concerns, bold attempts are essential for the march of human progress. I look forward to a future where self-driving cars are commercialized.