Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

The introduction of an online store such as Amazon has changed our life significantly. The folk who stay in metropolitan as well as in the ruler area are taking benefit of Internet shopping because it requires less energy and in times of the pandemic, contact with other crowds can be avoided. Although on many sites, the scam has done fraud by sending fake products. In 2020, because of the pandemic majority of people choose to shop online as it does not include going to public places and involving contact with other public in the supermarket. Buying things online gives individuals a considerable amount of options than a store thus shoppers have a wide range of options to chose from. Furthermore, new startup companies give promotional offers than the store, which attracts more customers to shop online, also some companies provide special discounts on student id on their websites for example photoshop. However, This advancement also has some negative effects on society. Some websites provide fake products. Although, the product displayed on the website has exactly the same features as the original product. These kinds of websites also had fraud records where they take money, but they never provide products to the customer. On the other hand, online shop store has made a part of the population lazy as they do not choose to walk to the store and buy the goods they desire. Due to change in this technology, we are losing touch particularly the shopkeeper and customer relation is now getting away. To conclude, the Internet has brought great benefits by which more number of population now have access to the product they can only find in cities. But in contrast to the disadvantage of this, now people are losing the human touch of product buying experience ad social interaction in the shops.