In many countries,the amount of crime is increasing.What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

The issue of increasing crime rates in many countries has grown in importance over the past few decades.There are several reasons for this problem and various measures can be taken by governments to address this problem. In my personal opinion, poverty and lack of education are the main factors of this problem.Research findings confirm that people who are deprived of their basic needs are more likely to turn to crime.At the same time,they usually drop out of school because they find it hard to pay for it. Therefore, they find it hard to find a proper job without a good qualification so there prone to bankruptcy and many other problems to provide for their needs in their life. In many cases, this results in many criminal activities. I believe, governments can improve the situation by providing a free educational system and making educational training compulsory for every single people so as to support teenagers throughout their lives. Consequently,the young generation is able to accrue adequate credentials without having to worry about their expenses. As a result,when they finish their study and are ready to enter a work environment,they have better options to choose from to shape their life. Thus,they are less likely to commit a crime and it is simple for them to find a suitable career and be valuable to society. In conclusion, the crime rates will only be reduced if governments provide people educational system and support to set a higher standard of living for people who are deprived of their basic needs.