Teachers think that international students exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages overweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to some,teachers all learners should take an exchange program as it would be beneficial for them. From my perspective the advantages of this practice certainly overweigh the disadvantages as in exchange programs students not only would have the possibility to increase their responsibilities but also, they can expand their knowledge about other cultures. However, the costs for this program and homesickness are the disadvantages that students and parents should consider before enrolling on the program. On the one hand, it's well-known that one of the best ways of expanding the knowledge about another culture is by exchanges, as the majority of them give students the possibility of living in a homestay with another family, where they can practice a new language and try a different type of food and way of living. Moreover, as learners will be away from home is assumed that they will learn to improve their responsibility because some chores, for instance, waking up early to go to school, making the bed or doing the laundry, are one of the activities that they will need to do without parents' help. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages of exchanges programs is the costs as it is usually expensive and is not all families can afford them. If just wealthy students can participate in them it would make poor people feel depressed. Furthermore, staying away from home at an early age even for a few months can make some students feel homesickness as when they are in a foreign country they need to have a great level of responsibility and maturity to understand another culture. In conclusion, despite the fact that is some drawbacks in exchange programs such as high level of costs and homesickness. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as students could develop some skills that would help them for their whole life.