Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think corporal punishment is the most acceptable method to keep the discipline.It may work to some extent but not always, l think sometimes it must be approached in a different way accordingly. Physical punishment is one of the conservative methods which have been applied to the behaviour correction by teachers and parents as an efficient way for a long time.Most young children tend to be disciplined due to the fear they might be whipped out if they violate any regulation. For example, in educational statistics held in Uzbekistan it has also even been proven several times that the quality of education has enhanced as pupils were strictly oriented to study.If such actions as smacking in some cases are not used against the violation, the other well behaved children may not look up to adults and look down on the principles like the other peers. However, l am of the opinion that exerting continuous physical force on all children may bring about negative consequences. For example,when pupils get into puberty,they may be hesitant to freely express thoughts to others with fear of being rebuked or criticized by someone else.So it would be much better if adults used a method that positively influence on childrenʼs pschology.Namely,if a child does something wrong and it is explained politely by teachers or parents how their doings are disgraceful and disruptive to others,he may change his behaviour with embarrassment at what he has done.A good illustration for this, l threw away my disobedience and bad behaviour at school with one kind explanation of a teacher,while so many teachers could not stop me by trying out with corporal punishment. To sum up, even though smacking is sometimes believed to be the most effective for the discipline, l believe that it must be avoided in some cases.