some people believe that exams are inappropriate way of measuring Students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment . Do you agree or disagree .

An array of society believes that the traditional method of annual exam for evaluating the performance of students is not correct so they believe it should be replaced by regular examination. However, I believe that it is a poor substitute. Commencing with annual examination proves useful in future. In other words, the process of taking the exam at end of the year makes students habitual of the method which helps them to get placements in renowned companies. For instance, the majority of recruiters take aptitude or logical reasoning tests before hiring the employees so by practising the method of annual exam it becomes easy for the students to take the competitive tests for jobs. Furthermore, the process of yearly examination provides a clear view of where the student stands actually. Since It includes the entire syllabus which helps in examining the understanding of the complete course To exemplify, few students have less retaining power and forget things frequently, this type of weakness can only be identified in an annual exam which is mandatory to recognize so that more focus can be given to improve the weakness Apart from this, the final exam is the standard method to evaluate the student's traits such as assessing the complete knowledge gained from the course, how to represent information in a concise way in a given period of time etcetera. on the other hand, a group of thoughts believe that it does causes strain to the students. The pressure of covering the whole syllabus impacts the health of the folks. To conclude, considering the importance of each given argument both methods of evaluating the performance of students is necessary.According to my point of view, an annual exam cannot be substituted by regular assessments as both are complementing each other. well in the examination although they have skills and potential to learn things.