Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? has this become a positive or negative.

These days, technology has affected the way individuals associate with one another. The advancement in technology affects the kind of association within the society in several ways which include a reduction in bonds among individuals.In my opinion, I think is a negative development because the quality of interaction among people has significantly declined. The reduction in bonds among individuals has had a negative influence on the community. In other words,the formation of close relationships among people has greatly reduced since the introduction of communication technology.I see this as a negative trend because Some entities have shifted their focus from people around them to their electronic gadgets such as Android phones. In addition, many folks get so busy with their phones either playing games or streaming videos online and forget to create time to have a quality conversation with people in their immediate environment. For instance,I was at a reunion party last month and I observed that many of the people that came were busy with their phones and they end up not having good communication with other attendees. Furthermore, there is no longer unity in the country because we now live in an era where some people think they do not need to communicate with their neighbours,they feel they have enough communication gadgets to keep them busy. They, therefore, end up not having a heart to heart or face-to-face discussion on how to improve society and how some personal problems could be solved. For example,many people die in silence because there was no one to share their problems with.It is important to know that internet interaction hides the real feelings behind every communication. Hence the need to embrace the heartfelt conversation. In conclusion, the advent of technology has affected the quality of good interaction and love among us. This negative trend has to be corrected in order to ensure good bonding and unity in our society.