The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system, in an effort to deal with the health issues involved some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain group of people believe that more intense physical education in school is the most effective way to reduce the increasing amount of overweight people which is such a massive problem in society. This essay strongly disagrees with the statement because it is not the exact point of this problem, there is another way to solve this issue more capable. Firstly, you are what you eat, the famous line from a biology book. This is a fact that will never be changed. Most of the problems of overweight people are uncontrolling of their eating behaviour. Working out might help burn calories but not sugar. Research shows that people who obtain sugar more than 500 grams per day have high percentages to become obese even they work out quite often. Therefore, instead of adding intense lessons in physical education, schools should focus on students' lunches. The cafeteria should provide healthy food and avoid snacks with a high amount of sugar. It would help not only those who have a tendency to become obese but also all the kids in school. Secondly, putting more intense content in physical education classes is a nightmare to some people. Not everyone is into the sport. There are a lot of individuals who do not like exercise at school for many reasons. Some students do not prefer to be in sweat all day after playing sport while some just do not have a sport in favour at all. Therefore, the school should keep the standard of class as normal for benefit of everyone. In conclusion, in order to mitigate the number of overweight people, society should promote a healthy diet instead of changing the school curriculum. Prioritizing diet behaviour would affect overweight people effectively and positively rather than forcing them to work out.