The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people call for the government to a universal basic income for all citizens while the government has legitimate fear about to begin it. In my opinion, this decision is revolutionary, and it might improve the human condition. The government has always had a lot of income and often had uneconomical projects; today, machines take many jobs; this means the government gains more income because, in general, humans are more expensive than machines as workers. Therefore, the government can make a new law to give citizens universal basic income. This decision may result in less concern and fear for citizens, especially for unemployment. In addition, it is possible that people have more hobbies and less think about a daily basis. Society changes in many aspects; for example, individuals would be more creative in their life. Furthermore, some people tend to establish a new business and new income helps them do it. People likely misuse their income; for example, students tend to drop out of college or university to use this money, or employees resign from their work. Apart from this aspect, because the government will have a tight budget by giving citizens money, they may cancel the projects which benefits citizens. It is possible that because people have more income, the labour force is more expensive than before. The government faces new difficulties in resolving the lack of inexpensive workers; it may also lead to inflation in society. In conclusion, with considerable risk or fear for the government, giving basic money to citizens leads to increasing welfare, and I agree with that. Coherence:6