School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that children are better not be forced to learn a second language. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement, and I would second that offsprings should be forced to acquire a foreign language in this day and age. It is a fact that people are living in the era of globalisation, where the second language, such as English, is a must for everyone to facilitate the communication between people and people. Therefore, the young generation must be fluent in at least one foreign language to keep pace with the world. In effect, being able to use both native language and foreign one is per se a strong base for seeking job opportunities in the future because global companies start recruiting overseas to obtain high-quality labour force. On top of that, training children with foreign languages could help shape a non-barrier world, where all nations use the same language for everything, and they would be all better-off due to this consistence. Indeed, it could benefit the whole world in many different ways. One particular example of this is that leading scientists and researchers of the world could now both obtain and impart knowledge without any obstacles. Given this, under such circumstance of COVID-19, the vaccine would have been developed sooner to save the entire planet from this disastrous pandemic. In summary, forcing youngsters to learn a foreign language brings nothing but benefits to the world in the long run. Only by doing so could humankind establish the so-called 'flat' world, where there are no limitations for the development of the humanity.