Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people claim that when there is a satisfying circumstance, the best approach is to accept it, while others feel that trying to make it better is preferable. In my perspective, although accepting your situation in life may be pragmatic in some cases, it is still better to at least make an attempt to overcome the negatives maybe it will become a better solution. The vast majority of people are unable to drastically change their situation and acceptance of this fact will make them feel more secure and less at risk. This is because when a person makes a change, things may not turn out the way they thought they would. For example, many people who stick to a bad job are afraid of quitting. They do not like their job but yet they do not want to quit because they are afraid of an uncertain future. As a consequence, they accept the bad situation without making an effort to improve it. On the other hand, there are certain conditions that can be improved if we give them a try. For instance, nobody has to suffer from a bad job when better jobs are available on the market. This might require learning new skills or acquiring a qualification but it is worth trying. Likewise, people who suffer from poor health can see some visible improvements if they adopt regular exercise. Obviously, there are several situations that can be improved with a little effort. In conclusion, although those who play safe will face not any risks, it is beneficial to try to put some effort in order to get out from unpleasant circumstances.