Some people think it is one of the best ways to solve environmental problems by increasing the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, being environmentally friendly has become a popular issue due to global warming, greenhouse gas emissions, carbon emissions and so on. I believe that there are many means to solve these problems, while I disagree with the idea that the government should raise the price of fuel for all kinds of cars. There are some advantages to the government increasing the price of oil. Firstly, this is one of the most direct ways to prevent people from driving their cars everywhere. Because the high price should be afforded, people should try to avoid spending on it. Secondly, the councillors may develop public transportation to encourage residents to take it. This can reduce traffic jams and even narrowed the difference between urban and suburban. Finally, some people may buy an electric car instead of driving the traditional car. On the other hand, if councillors increase the price of fuel for vehicles, it will cause some problems for people who are not rich enough to afford the commuting expenditures. The outcome of increasing fuel price not only effects the residents’ life but also bris huge stress for the public. The best way to solve the environmental problems should be raise the environmental awareness of the public. For example, reduce the driving frequencies, Thus, people will pay more green attention to their daily life. In conclusion, increasing the price of fuel for all vehicles is a practical way to solve environmental problems, while the most essential way is to promote environmental awareness to the public.